Scotch Whisky Distilleries

Distillery Regions

Scotland was traditionally divided into four regions: The Highlands, Lowland, Islay, and Campbeltown.

Speyside, encompassing the Spey river valley in north-east Scotland, once considered part of the Highlands, has almost half of the total number (approx. 105 as of 2013) of distilleries in Scotland within its geographic boundaries; consequently it is officially recognized as a distinct region.

The Islands is not recognised as a region by the Scotch Whisky Association (SWA) and is considered part of the Highlands region.





Aberfeldy Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross Highlands
Aberlour Charlestown-of-Aberlour Speyside
Abhainn Dearg Isle of Lewis Islands
Ailsa Bay Girvan, Ayrshire Lowlands
Allt a' Bhainne Glenrinnes Speyside
Ardbeg Port Ellen Islay
Ardmore Kennethmont Highlands
Arran Lochranza Islands
Auchentoshan Dalmuir Lowlands
Auchroisk Mulben Speyside
Aultmore Banffshire Speyside
Balblair Edderton Highlands
Balmenach Cromdale Speyside
Balvenie Dufftown Speyside
Ben Nevis Fort William Highlands
BenRiach Morayshire Speyside
Benrinnes Banffshire Speyside
Benromach Forres Speyside
Bladnoch Wigtown Lowlands
Blair Athol Pitlochry, Perthshire Highlands
Bowmore Isle of Islay Islay
Brackla Nairn Speyside
Braeval Ballindalloch Speyside
Bruichladdich Isle of Islay Islay
Bunnahabhain Port Askaig Islay
Cardhu Knockando Speyside
Caol Ila Port Askaig Islay
Clynelish Brora Highlands
Cragganmore Ballindalloch Speyside
Craigellachie Craigellachie, Moray Speyside
Daftmill Fife Lowlands
Dailuaine Aberlour Speyside
Dalmore Alness Highlands
Dalwhinnie Dalwhinnie Highlands
Deanston Doune Highlands
Dufftown Banffshire Speyside
Edradour Pitlochry Highlands
Fettercairn Laurencekirk Highlands
Glenallachie Banffshire Speyside
Glenburgie Morayshire Speyside
Glencadam Angus Highlands
Glendronach Aberdeenshire Speyside
Glendullan Banffshire Speyside
Glen Elgin Morayshire Speyside
Glen Grant Rothes Speyside
Glenfarclas Ballindollach Speyside
Glenfiddich Dufftown Speyside
Glen Garioch Oldmeldrum Highlands
Glenglassaugh Portsoy Highlands
Glengoyne Dumgoyne Highlands
Glengyle Campbeltown Campbeltown
Glenkinchie Pencaitland Lowlands
The Glenlivet Ballindalloch Speyside
Glenlossie Elgin Speyside
Glenmorangie Tain Highlands
Glen Moray Elgin Speyside
Glen Ord Muir of Ord Northern Highlands
Glenrothes Rothes Speyside
Glen Scotia Mull of Kintyre Campbeltown
Glen Spey Rothes Speyside
Glentauchers Mulben Speyside
Glenturret Crieff Highlands
Highland Park Kirkwall Islands
Inchgower Buckie Speyside
Isle of Jura Jura Islands
Kilchoman Kilchoman Islay
Kininvie Distillery Dufftown Speyside
Knockando Knockando Speyside
Knockdhu Huntly Speyside
Lagavulin Port Ellen Islay
Laphroaig Port Ellen Islay
Linkwood Elgin Speyside
Loch Lomond Alexandria Highlands
Lochnagar Ballater Highlands
Longmorn Elgin Speyside
The Macallan Craigellachie Speyside
Macduff Banff Speyside
Mannochmore Elgin Speyside
Miltonduff Elign Speyside
Mortlach Keith Speyside
Oban Oban Highlands
Port Charlotte Port Charlotte Islay
Pulteney Wick Highlands
Roseisle Roseisle Speyside
Scapa Kirkwall Islands
Speyburn Rothes Speyside
The Speyside Drumguish Speyside
Springbank Mull of Kintyre Campbeltown
Strathearn Methven Highlands
Strathisla Keith Speyside
Strathmill Keith Speyside
Talisker Carbost, Isle of Skye Islands
Tamdhu Knockando Speyside
Teaninich Alness Highlands
Tobermory Isle of Mull Islands
Tomatin Tomatin Highlands
Tomintoul Ballindalloch Speyside
Tormore Grantown N Spey Speyside
Tullibardine Blackford Highlands
Wolfburn Thurso Highlands